Canberra Indians Chess Championship 2021:

Navya Andhra Telugu Association (NATA) organised the event on 8th Aug 2021 at Theonataris multicultural function hall, London Circuit, ACT attended by ACT Attorney General Minister Shane RATTENBURY and Canberra Multicultural Community Chair Mrs. Chin Wong

Competitions conducted in 5 -12 Age category and 18 plus category.

NATA President Dr. Prasad Tipirneni, Vice-President Satya Yarlagadda, Secretary: Ram Vadlamudi, Treasurer: Lakshmikanth Immadi ,Executive member Ravi Athota, Ratangiri Mandava, , NATA Advisor: Mrs Sahithi Paturi coordinated the event in addition to. Photography assisted by Sahithi Paturi

The following judges provided competition rules and finalised the winners and runners

- 1. Naresh Adusumilli
- 2. Ravi Golla



Figure 1 Naresh Adusumilli and Ravi Golla Chess Judges



Figure 2 competitions in progress

The following people won the trophy

Age 5-12 group

Winner: Nivin Vinothkumar



Figure 3 Nivin Vinothkumar receiving trophy from Minister Shane RATTENBURY

Runner : Aneesh Divvela



Figure 4 Aneesh Divvela receiving Trophy from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

Age group 18 plus

Winner: Srinath Tirumala



Figure 5 Srinath Tirumala receiving trophy from Minister Shane RATTENBURY

Runner: Rizwan Shaik



Figure 6 Rizwan Shaik receiving trophy from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

Canberra Indians Carrom Championship 2021:

Navya Andhra Telugu Association (NATA) organised the event on 8th Aug 2021 at Theonataris multicultural function hall, London Circuit, ACT attended by ACT Attorney General Minister Shane RATTENBURY and Canberra Multicultural Community Chair Mrs. Chin Wong

Competitions conducted in 5 -12 Age category and 18 plus category.

NATA President Dr. Prasad Tipirneni, Vice-President Satya Yarlagadda, Secretary: Ram Vadlamudi, Executive member Ravi Athota, Ratangiri Mandava, Lakshmikanth Immadi, NATA Advisor: Mrs Sahithi Paturi coordinated the event in addition to. Photography assisted by Sahithi Paturi

The following judges provided competition rules and finalised the winners and runners

- 1. Siva Pativada
- 2. Madhuri Adivi



Figure 7 Siva Pativada and Madhuri Adivi Carrom judges



Figure 8 competition in progress

Age group: 18 plus

Winner: Madhu Kancharla



Figure 9 Madhu Kancharla receiving trophy from Minister Shane Rattenbury

Age Group 5-12

Winner : Advit Chugh



Figure 10 Advit Chugh receiving trophy from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

Runner : Hansini Adivi



Figure 11 Hansini Adivi receiving trophy from Minister Shane Rattenbury



Figure 12 Carrom and Chess Judges with NATA President Dr.Prasad Tipirneni

Canberra Indians Got Talent 2021

Navya Andhra Telugu Association (NATA) organised the event on 8th Aug 2021 at Theonataris multicultural function hall, London Circuit, ACT attended by ACT Attorney General Minister Shane RATTENBURY and Canberra Multicultural Community Chair Mrs. Chin Wong

Competitions conducted in 5 -8 , 9-12 Age category for Spelling Bee and Singing. Dance, and other arts performed.

NATA President Dr. Prasad Tipirneni, Vice-President Satya Yarlagadda, Secretary: Ram Vadlamudi, Executive member Ravi Athota, Ratangiri Mandava, Lakshmikanth Immadi, NATA Advisor: Mrs Sahithi Paturi coordinated the event in addition to parents Jayaprakash Reddy, Babu Kannan, Nizar Ahmed, Keerthy Ramireddy, Madanraj Sadasivam and Ajay Adivi. Photography assisted by Praneeth Galla, Vamsi Golguri, Sahithi Paturi and VJ Bhanu Kundrapu



Figure 13 Delegates MC's and Judges

The following judges provided competition rules and finalised the winners and runners

- 1. Srinivas Hanumaiahgari
- 2. Madanraj Sadasivam
- 3. Divyusha Polepalli



Figure 14 Madanraj, Srinivas and Divyusha

Teenage kids provided MC's and coordinated the event the Talent show with the support of NATA volunteers. The speciality of the event is to include kids in the event planning and scheduling and delivering as per schedule. NATA believes in passing our culture is in the hands of our young Indian Australians

MC's and Event Coordinators

- 1 .Venny Reddy
- 2. Sarah Nizar
- 3. Shravani Madanraj
- 4. Janani Babu



Figure 15 Venny, Sarah, Janani and Shravani

Singing

Age group 5-8



Winner: Gaanavi Beera



Figure 16 Gaarnavi Beera receiving trophy from Minister Shane Rattenbury

Runner: Dev Rajesh and Akshita Rajesh



Figure 17 Dev Rajesh and Akshita Rajesh receiving trophy from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

9-12 Age Group



Winner: Heera Murali



Figure 18 Heera Murali receiving trophy from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

Runner : Shiva Swamy Renukuntla



Figure 19 Shiva Swamy Renukuntla receiving trophy from Minister Shane RATTENBURY

Spelling Bee



Figure 20 Spelling BEE 5-8 group in progress

Age group 5-8

Winner:Tarunesh Kannan



Figure 21 Tarunesh receiving trophy from Minister Shane RATTENBURY

Runner :Hemalok Golguri



Figure 22Hemalok Golguri receiving trophy from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

Age group 9-12



Figure 23 Spellling Bee 9-12 in progress



Winner: Rishika Vadlamudi



Figure 24 Rishika Vadlamudi receiving trophy from Minister Shane Rattenbury

Runner: Dharshana Dhayalan



Figure 25 Dharshana receiving trophy from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

Piano



Figure 26 Srisha Performing Piano blindfolded



Figure 27 Srisha received trophy for exceptional talent from Minister Shane Rattenbury

Dance

Vanshika Ramreddy



Figure 28 Vanshika Ramreddy receiving commendation from CMCF Chair Chin Wong

Harini Pajaniandy



Figure 29 Harini Pajaniandy received dance commendation from CMCF Chair Chin Wong



Figure 30 Nehal Chatley team received commendation from Minister Shane Rattenbury

Bollywood Belconnen Team



 $\textit{Figure 31 Bollywood School of Belconnen received commendation from \textit{Minister Shane RATTENBURY}}$

Balancing Naina Yalanchili



Participant commendations



Figure 32 participants receiving commendation from Satya Prasad and Prasad Tipirneni